The TMJ Association

The Association is guided by and benefits from an all-volunteer board of directors and advisors.

Board of Directors

Alexandra Alger
Brooklyn, NY

Terrie Cowley
Co-Founder and President
The TMJ Association, Ltd. Milwaukee, WI

Allen W. Cowley, Jr., Ph.D.
The TMJ Association Scientific Advisory Board Chairman
Harry & Gertrude Hack Professorship in Physiology
Professor, Physiology Director of the Cardiovascular
Center Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI

Charles M. Sturm, Jr.
Vice President & Treasurer
Charles Sturm and Associates, LLC
Milwaukee, WI

John W. Kusiak, Ph.D.
Former Director, Molecular and Cellular Neurobiology Program
Division of Basic and Translational Sciences
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (Retired)
Sante Fe, NM

Michelle Reardon
Topsfield, MA

Lisa Schmidt
Poway, CA

Christin L. Veasley
Co-Founder and Director of the Chronic Pain Research Alliance
North Kingstown, RI

Joan B. Wilentz, MA
Freelance Science Writer/Editor
Chevy Chase, MD

Officer to the Board

Deanne M. Clare
Secretary to the Board
The TMJ Association
Milwaukee, WI

Honorary Board

Donald Birk
Southlake, TX

Kevin D. Clark
Heartland Advisors, Inc.
Milwaukee, WI

Clinical Advisors

Charles S. Greene, D.D.S.
University of Illinois at Chicago College of Dentistry
Chicago, IL

Justin Durham, D.D.S., Ph.D.
Head, School of Dental Sciences, Professor/Hon Consultant Oral Surgeon
Newcastle University, UK

Health Policy Advisor

Peter Reinecke
Principal, Reinecke Strategic Solutions, Inc.
Arlington, VA

Marketing Director

Michael Schneider
Eugene, OR

Chronic Pain Research Alliance Initiative

Christin L. Veasley
North Kingstown, RI